Skip to content

My New Canon

May 7, 2012

My old Sony point and shoot had been around since 2007 and has been used – and probably over-used – extensively. Today, I finally hit a sale and grabbed a new Canon point and shoot, the PowerShot SX150 IS. Of course, in the perfect world, I would have an SLR, but my wallet and the perfect world have not yet melded. My old Sony was a great camera, but, for its life, couldn’t focus at close ranges. I had been using my iPhone instead which wasn’t a great a trade-off but worked a whole lot better than my Sony. This Canon has a great optical zoom although it isn’t rated very well for picture noise. Since I almost never have my pictures enlarged beyond a 4 x 6 or a 5 x 7, I’m not too worried about that. I went out exploring at dusk tonight for little things to photograph. Here is an example. So much better than what my old Sony would have done with it!

Now I think I will be creating some kind of protective case for the camera. What sort of camera do you have and what do you like best about it?

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

