Skip to content

What I’ve Been Up To

April 25, 2012

I am BACK! I can’t say that I was exactly on a vacation because I was actually getting a lot of stuff done.

Mostly, I was busy stocking and opening my new store on Etsy called Sweet April Cards and Gifts!! I would love it if you would check it out at www.sweetaprilcards.etsy.com and let me know what you think. So far, there are just blank note cards and Thank You cards in the shop but I am planning on adding a variety of gifts in the upcoming weeks… hopefully some in time for Mother’s Day.

Also, check out this week’s featured card, a bright design with flowing vines and modern paisley print.

I would really appreciate it if you could leave me a comment here or send me an email at sweetaprilcards@gmail.com to let me know what you think of my site overall, the products I currently have for sale, any similar products you would love to see, the price range for the cards or anything else that strikes. There’s nothing better than getting some advice from the public on what they would like to see, so please… advise and request away! If you like my work, head on over to my Facebook page and like me there: https://www.facebook.com/SweetAprilCardsAndGifts . You can also follow my Twitter @SweetAprilCards.

I am excited to be back blogging after dedicating my time to other things. With all of our spring weather, I have so many great things to share with you about all the little changes in our yard and landscaping and the delicious foods I have been making on the grill.

Just as a little “taste” of spring, here’s one of my current favorite creations. I got the idea from a grilling recipe book but then completely changed it around. These burgers are phenomenally juicy and absolutely delicious. Sorry that I don’t have any pictures but I’ll let you use your imagination instead.

Blue Cheese Turkey Burgers

Ingredients:

1 pound ground turkey

1/4 cup chunky blue cheese dressing

1/3 cup plain bread crumbs

6 mozzarella cheese slices

Directions:

Mix the first 3 ingredients together completely with a wooden spoon. Form into 6 equal patties.

Grill over medium heat for 15 to 20 minutes, turning once.

Place a slice of cheese on each patty for the last minute of grilling time.

Serve on hamburger buns (or like I did, on Grand’s Buttermilk Biscuits) with you choice of condiments.

So… head on over to Sweet April, tell me what you think and I’ll see you again soon!

From → Cooking, Sweet April

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

