Skip to content

And Now for the Wedding…

January 24, 2012

I thought I would give you all a peak at some of my wedding pictures. Next time I blog, I’ll show you some of the decorations since some of them I made or designed myself.

My amazing sister-in-law Abby owns Studio A Photo in Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, and did all of my wedding photography for me along with her assistant, Rita Paul. (You should really check out Abby’s portfolio over at www.studioaphoto.net)

Enjoy the pictures!

The colors and theme were pearls and silver, ivory and a rich, dark purple. I wanted a winter wedding – not a Christmas wedding.

I opted for no veil since I have never been a huge fan of them anyway.

We took some of our bridal portraits and wedding party photos at the local train depot. It was COLD!!

 

We were jumping to stay warm, but then it turned into a photo op!

I love downtown. I love the old storefronts and the character.

 Come check out the reception pictures tomorrow!

From → Wedding

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

