Skip to content

Resist! Resist!

January 10, 2012

There are a few things I’ve always wanted to own or decorate with since I was young. One of them was the papasan chair from Pier 1. I got that right after I graduated from college. Another thing I’ve wanted? Fun decals in a bathtub. You know? Fish with bubbles. Little yellow ducks. Colorful circles.

When it came right down to it? I decided I needed to tame down my crazy ideas a bit. I don’t think I can get away with little animals in my tub yet. I would at least need a two or three year old child as a cover…. Since I couldn’t find a child to borrow, I ended up with a contemporary replacement. White Rubbermaid squares in three sizes.

Before taking off the backing, I put the squares in the tub to figure out what pattern I would want them in. Also, it’s best not to use the tub for twenty-four hours so that the treads have time to completely adhere.

Here’s a look at my completely randomized pattern.

Now, add that to my bath salts, bubble bath and sea sponges and you have one giant piece of relaxation. My own personal spa!

Here is a link to the treads I bought, compliments of Walmart.

From → Decorating

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

