Skip to content

One Way a House Becomes a Home

January 9, 2012

Welcome to Sunday afternoon at my house! See how comfortable my men are?

I am finally putting some finishing decorative touches around our house. This past week, it was some cozy, long curtains.

The walls were looking very drab with nothing on them. First I hung a narrow, inexpensive cafe rod. Next, I hung tie-backs low by the window frame.

After ironing the 100% polyester drapes on a cool setting, I hung them. I love how they hang all the way to the floor.

I’m still debating as to whether or not I want to hem the matching drapes on the landing. I think I am liking the dangling effect at the moment. For now, I want to keep both sets of curtain panels the same length so that I will be able to use them elsewhere in the future if I want. I like keeping my options open.

For anyone who is curious, I used the Target Home Orange Chenille Stripe Window Panels which you can find here. The cafe rods, Room Essentials Square, are here (except I used an espresso color). The tie backs are my own that I bought several years ago.

Happy beginning of the week!

From → Decorating

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

