Skip to content

A Quick Tip

December 29, 2011

Hi everyone! Just a quick post to let you all know that I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth again. As it turns out, I ended up making a last-minute trip this week to visit family. We drove 13 hours straight with four adults and a 2 month old in one SUV. As we Minnesotans say, UFFDA! How to keep sane? A laptop, a mobile AC power adapter, earbuds and magazines. I have subscribed to so many magazines for free or for virtually nothing lately. While I am not an avid magazine reader and prefer a riveting novel instead, magazines are perfect for filling little bits of time or paging through before bed. I recently discovered a website called Magazines for Miles. What is great about it is that the selection on it is sometimes a bit larger than what the airline itself may post. Also, you can redeem points or miles from virtually any airline. Check it out at www.magsformiles.com.

Some of my recent favorite finds…

… for my husband’s interest in the news and my desire to have at least a vague idea of major current events,

… for some great household organizational tips and basic women’s interest articles,

… for fabulous journalistic articles interesting to all age groups of women.

I hope to be back home soon and back in the regular swing of things. Of course, piano teaching, which will start again next week, will help me with that aspect of my schedule!

From → General

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

