Skip to content

Catch-up and Christmas

December 24, 2011

Hello, everyone! I am finally back in the online world just in time for Christmas! Two weeks ago today, I married the best man I could have ever imagined for myself. After a wonderful and relaxing honeymoon in Colorado, we are back in Minnesota and excited to spend Christmas Day with some of our family. Of course, in the next week or so, I’ll be sharing some pictures from our wedding and some of the gorgeous views of Colorado. Until then, here’s a brief snapshot of Christmas at out home.

We have just finished organizing the majority of things at our house, have done a few quick fix-ups and have cleaned for our company. After all that, we were way too exhausted to put up any major decorations for Christmas. However, this is my favorite holiday of the year and I wanted to add a bit of Christmas cheer to our home. Of course, I don’t even know where all my decorations are, but here are a few highlights.

Candles in the window are a warm welcome.

Extra ornaments with silver garland make a fast and casual table centerpiece.

Even though I don’t have a large Christmas tree up this year, my favorite angel tree topper can still sit on a counter.

With lots of ornaments left over, I put some smaller bulbs in a gorgeous vase to add some extra sparkle in the living room.

This year, we only had time and energy for a little tree. I pared down the ornaments to some of our favorites as well as a few basic bulbs.

One new addition – the snowflake ornament that was the favor at our wedding reception.

Joy to the world, the Lord has come!

Let earth receive her King.

Let every heart prepare Him room,

And heav’n and nature sing.

Merry Christmas!

From → Decorating

One Comment
  1. Elizabeth House permalink

    Just lovely, Gracia.

Leave a Reply

