Skip to content

Silver, Silver and More Silver

November 21, 2011

After my picture almost-mishap, I was left with the old frame. So… what to do with it? I could toss it in the garbage or give it away, but I figured “Why not try to repurpose it?”

The chartreuse velvet just HAD to go. It had faded to a horrible color; plus the velvet was glued (of course) to pieces of wood, so there was no way to save that. Goodbye, wood!

Let’s see. I think the frame would look better in silver especially because of the fact that I already had silver paint. The metallic paint went on the plastic frame beautifully and dried quite nicely.

I haven’t completely decided where to put this frame next, but I think I will hang it with some wide ribbon and use it somehow in my office/craft room.

And as long as I had the silver paint out, why not just keep painting frames?!?! This frame was deserving of the garbage. It was very old wood and was looking quite disgusting and dilapitated. One coat of paint later, Voila!

Now I think I have rescued enough picture frames and have painted enough of them silver!

From → Decorating

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

