Skip to content

Pre-Wedding Taste Test

October 19, 2011

I have started taste testing punch for my wedding. I don’t want to have the first batch mixed up on my wedding day and find out that it is disgusting. Plus, I wanted at least one flavor that seemed a bit winter-y. So many punch recipes start sounding alike after awhile or are filled with so much sugar that you might as well serve Kool-Aid. I found a recipe for Apple Orchard Punch on AllRecipes.com, changed it up a bit to make it my own and then fell in love with it. Here is my final product.

Gracia’s Apple Orchard Punch 

Stir together until dissolved:

      1 (12 ounce) can of frozen apple juice concentrate

      1 (12 ounce) can of frozen cranberry juice concentrate

      3 cans (36 ounces total) of cold water

      1 cup pulp-free orange juice 

Add 1 ½ liters of ginger ale immediately before serving.

The orange juice adds a delicious addition to a very typical juice combination. If you are going to serve this from a punch bowl, you can slice an apple into whole horizontal strips to float on the top of the punch. This give a beautiful star-shaped pattern that you can see here.

Thanks to Michele O’Sullivan for the original recipe!

Want this recipe as a Word document? Click here for Gracia’s Apple Orchard Punch.

From → Cooking, Wedding

One Comment
  1. I love finding the stars in apples. When I was a kid, I’d pick crab apples and cut them in half and dry them. Then I kept them in an old candle tin because the were very special to my seven year old self. 🙂

Leave a comment