Skip to content

It Is Magic!

October 14, 2011

Ok, back to white vinegar and its handy house cleaning magic. When I was doing a little extra research for the last post on white vinegar, I saw a helpful hint that I had never heard of before. Anything that makes cleaning a microwave less horrible sounds great to me!

Thanks to some explosive, re-warmed pizza, my microwave looked like a small disaster zone. So I mixed a cup of water and a cup of white vinegar in a large, glass measuring cup and brought it to a boil in the microwave. I left it boiling for about a minute or two; then I immediately wiped the inside of the microwave clean with a wet paper towel. It worked amazingly well. Highly, highly recommend!

From → Cleaning

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

