Skip to content

Goodbye, books. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

October 13, 2011

Today I finished packing up the last of my books, all eleven boxes of them. Of course, that didn’t include all the books that I’ve kept out that I might want to read or use in the next few months, nor did it include piano books or cookbooks. Still…

…that’s a lot of books! If you ever need to pack something heavy like books, try getting fruit boxes from the grocery store. (Banana boxes have too many holes in them, but apple and orange boxes are perfect.) They are heavy duty, have lids that slip over the top and many of them have super helpful handles in the sides.

I will certainly miss my books. All of the books that are left are now on one of my five bookcases and even that looks rather bare. I tried to spiff it up with some vibrant pumpkins, but it’s simply not the same.

 

From → Decorating

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

