Skip to content

Conquering Walmart!

October 2, 2011

All right, everyone! I officially made myself a super organized shopping list for Walmart!

I tried to find a list online of what is in each aisle at SuperWalmart, but apparently that doesn’t exist. Part of the reason is that almost every Walmart these days is different from every other one. According to many of the unhappy commenters I came across, it’s all part of a ploy Walmart uses to get us to impulse buy and generally spend more money. By the way, some local Walmarts keep lists of their store layout and items in each aisle if you ask for it at the Customer Service desk.

One way or the other, I found a fairly decent template  at Keep and Share of commonly purchased items and used that to make my own list, which you can find here.

Shopping list

I set mine up according to my general path through the store. I’m sure I’ve
forgotten some things but I suppose I will find that out after a few trips to
the store. I’ve already hung one on the refrigerator and have started marking
things off.

Try it out and tell me what you guys think!

3 Comments
  1. Woohoo! Thanks! I am going to try the list out today. 🙂 🙂

  2. I may give this a whirl. As thrifty as I try to be, everytime I walk into Walmart’s doors, I overspend. Maybe a list like this could act as blinders and keep me focused! lol

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A Shopping Guinea Pig « my organized nest

Leave a Reply

