Skip to content

Ever Left Something at Home When Packing for Vacation?

September 2, 2011

Do you ever forget to pack things when you’re going on vacation? Of course, the things that I am most likely to forget are the essentials like a toothbrush, my makeup, shoes… 

I discovered this wonderful toiletries bag from L. L. Bean several years ago thanks to my highly organized friend. It comes in several sizes and colors and if you really get into it, Bean will monogram it for you. It comes in small, medium, large and family sizes. What I think is funny is that they help you to determine what size bag you need by how many days you’re going to be gone. Well, no matter how many days I am gone, I still need the same bottle of shampoo, conditioner, hair product, toothpaste and everything else. So I say, get a bag based on how many toiletry items you have. 

I have the large size. I keep travel-sized bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash as well as face wash, four bottles of various hair products, a comb and brush, and a few other things. It is incredible how much it can hold and yet zip into such a small bag! It even has a little removable shower caddy.

My friend has the family-sized bag, and I am secretly jealous of her. I think she can fit every single bottle of hair product that she owns and her hairdryer on top of that! But that is a perfect sized bag if you’re packing for a family.

I keep my travel bag always packed so that I can throw it in my duffel bag and be ready to go. Plus, I’m not forgetting things anymore! I’ve done the same with my makeup bag. I purchased a really cheap zippered case for traveling and stocked it with my makeup that only had one or two months of life left. I learned that lesson after I left my makeup at home one day as I was on my way for an overnight trip to meet some people that I had never met before. Not a good thing…

From → Traveling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

